Skip to main content

Professor Dr. Ebba Ossiannilsson wins award for Open Leadership

In October, 20, 2022 OE Global announced the 2022 winners of the Open Education Awards for Excellence. Among the winners this year - presented with the award for Open Leadership - was ICDE Board member from Sweden, Prof. Dr. Ebba Ossiannilsson. ICDE did an interview with me whcih was publsihed via ICDE, read it here

Open Education is a human movement that thrives on the shoulders of extraordinary people that make it possible. Every year, the Open Education Global is honored to recognize such individuals in the Open Education Awards for Excellence. Additionally this year the OEGlobal Board of Directors is honored to present a Lifetime Achievement Award in recognition of a lifetime body of work to an individual who has made a significant and sustained contribution to the field of open education. 

Individual Awards are special merit awards presented to individuals who have made outstanding contributions to advance openness in education. These awards recognize achievements in four main categories: Leadership, Educator, Emerging Leader and Support Specialist. Read more abut Ebba Ossiannilsson and the award here 

“I’ve always said: hard work and dedication pays off. When you receive appreciation and recognition for your efforts, especially from the international community, it strengthens and inspires you. It makes all the hard work worth it.”

— Prof. Dr. Ebba Ossiannilsson

Ossiannilsson was shortlisted ampng three winners, adn alos ttte was shoetlistesdhe OERAC ICDE OER ADVOCACY Committe was shortlisted in hte category of Open Collaboration, read more here 




Share this

Blog archive