Skip to main content

ICDE OER Advocacy Committee 2020

I am pleased and honored to chair the ICDE OER Advocacy Committee 2020, and to now be the Chair for the 3rd year.

The ICDE Executive Committee decided in February 2020 that the ICDE OER (Open Educational Resources) Advocacy Committee should continue until 31 December 2020, with the following amendments: 

Given the undergoing strategic planning process at ICDE and the recent approval by UNESCO members states of the OER recommendations, the EC members suggest that the ICDE OER Advocacy Committee’s mandate is renewed for one year to support the implementation of the recommendations. The mandate might later be revised, as proposed in the OERAC final report, to address a broader vision of Open Education and not only Open Education Resources.

The ICDE OER Advocacy Committee

Ebba Ossiannilsson, SE Chair

Cengiz Hakan Aydin

James Glapa-Glossklag, US

Christine Gusmoe, Brazil

Dhaneswar Harichandan, India

Rajvi Jhangiani, CA

Mpine Makoe; Afrika

Don Olcott, RO

Jennryn Wetzler, US

Xiangyang Zhang, China

Share this

Blog archive